Why do I eat food?

I eat because it will help me worship Allah and serve the Deen of Allah better.

I eat because Allah has made fruits,vegetables and other food items as a blessing so that we can be strong, so that we can appreciate and be grateful to Allah for all the favors He has bestowed upon us. Alhamdulillah.

Surah Rahman ayahs made me reflect on this.

Also being a Botany student, I can understand and appreciate the blessing even more.

May Allah make us grateful slaves of His.Ameen.

Leave a Reply

