Do what islam says and not what culture says

Beta,society aisi hi hai,log aise hi hai. Tum kia kar sakogi.”

Something I hear very often.
The society is like that, people are like that. What can you do?

Sad. Very sad to hear a Muslim say that.

My reply to them :
Alhamdulillah, Allah made me a Muslim. I will not let the world and the society dictate what is to be done or what is right and wrong. In sha Allah.

I am a Muslim, I have to be a trendsetter. Even if no one does it, I will do it, in sha Allah. Even if no one stands up for it,I will, in sha Allah. With Allah’s Help ofcourse.

And I have to do what Allah and His Messenger have commanded me to do and not what the society or culture says.

I know it will be difficult, I know there will be obstacles, opposition from people -strangers, near and dear ones but I also know that Allah is with me, He will help me, He will make way where there seems to be no way. In sha Allah.

I have Allah. That’s all I need. He has blessed me with Islam, sent Qur’an as a guide and sent Muhammad pbuh as a role model. Alhamdulillah

Leave a Reply

