Filthy language ?

I often wonder that when an uneducated or a poor person uses filthy language or abuses..he is called “jaahil”,”anpad”,
“gawaar” but when an educated or rich person uses filthy language or abuses..he is “cool”,”modern.”

I have seen so many people who are like that-the two types mentioned above.

How are they different ?
What is the purpose of that degree or education ?

As Muslims-slaves of Allah,it doesnt befit us to use filthy language or abuse.

Remember the hadith -speak good or remain silent ?

We should consider it below the standard and respect and use our intellect for good things,not misuse it.

It is indeed sad. Being a student,I had seen it in school and college. I see such language on facebook in my newsfeed even now. When I go out I see young people enjoying and wanting to talk like that.

What is wrong with them ! Unbelievable ! May Allah Guide us all. Ameen.

Instead of knowing,remembering and saying bad words..why not know,remember and say good words that bring benefit ?

I remember hearing a khutbah long time ago..where I heard this and if I remember correctly it was Mufti Menk’s lecture. He explained the following Ayah in Surah Ibrahim:

“Have you not considered how Allah presents an example, [making] a good word like a good tree, whose root is firmly fixed and its branches [high] in the sky? It produces its fruit all the time, by permission of its Lord. And Allah presents examples for the people that perhaps they will be reminded.”
(Qur’an 14:24-5)

May Allah Help us to safeguard,protect our intellect and tongue from abuse. May Allah Help us to speak good words that will bring benefit in the world and the Hereafter. Ameen

