I am online 24*7

AssalamualaikumSisters and Brothers.

Since I was asked this question,I

wanted to reply here.The question was

asked by a sister I got to know recently

as to what i do when i am online.I am

online most of the time and what is the reaction of the people around me,my

parents especially. Alhamdulillah,

There is hardly any chatting that I

do..the usual type with friends,cousins

,family and all..

Because it may involve talk/jokes/

conversations/backbiting or things that are haram.. I left the groups I found unbeneficial-lo

ss of time and energy and resources-

mobile,net,my intellect,etc I try and use whatsapp/facebook/

twitter/blogger/mails for: 1.Keeping in touch with everyone I

know-male or female in a halal way.. 2.To spread Allahs Deen i.e.to do

dawah to muslims and non muslims. 3.To make the youth aware of our duty

to Allah and His Deen. 4.To gain knowledge thats beneficial.. 5.To do whatever little good I can to

benefit the ummah ,mankind to earn

Allahs Pleasure.. Thus,trying,hoping and praying that

every moment spent is fruitful and I

want my “account” of good deeds to

increase..coz thats the “Account” which

matters and not the bank account ! Moreover,its important to realize that

whatever we have,the resources,talen

ts,we will be questioned about it. The following hadith is my favourite :

Its a reminder: The Prophet said:

“There are seven whom Allah will

shade in His Shade on the Day when

there is no shade except His Shade: a

just ruler; a youth who grew up in the

worship of Allah, the Mighty and Majestic; a man whose heart is attached

to the mosque; two men

who love each other for Allah’s

sake,meeting for that and parting upon

that; a man who is called by a woman

of beauty and position [for illegal intercourse], but he says: ‘I fear Allah’, a

man who gives in charity and hides it,

such that his left hand does not know

what his right hand gives in

charity; and a man who remembered

Allah in private and so his eyes shed tears.” ( Narrated by Abu Hurairah & collected

in Sahih al-Bukhari.

vol.1, p.356, no.629 & Sahih Muslim

vol.2, p.493, no.2248.) And I want to fulfill as many as I can

and with Allahs Help in sha Allah,of the

7 categories.. I m but a youth Allah,

Only You can guide me,

Guide me to the truth,

guide me and all the youth..Aameen

may Allah forgive our sins.Aameen.

Leave a Reply

